We are proud previous Akita owners. After raising a pair of beautiful Akitas "Mac & Tosh" from
the same litter to passing of old age we truly fell in love with the breed! Once a bit of time passed
we were ready to look for a new family member. We were happy to locate ROYALTY AKITA'S in
Lincoln California. Once meeting the owner, Don Van Dermyden at his beautiful home we knew
immediately that he had a magical connection to his dogs. First he greeted us and brought us
into his home to meet our new puppy. He was a big boy and beautiful. We had named him
"Bear". After spending a considerable amount of time with our new puppy in Don's home he
carted us down to meet his Dogs. Each dog was happy, clean and well fed. The pens were
immaculate and as he approached each kennel, each dog was happy to greet him. We could see
he had that same love connection with each of his dogs as my wife and I enjoyed for years with
Mac & Tosh. We met Bear's father "Bear" (no connection as my wife all but named him before we
arrived) and he was amazing. He was 130 pounds "plus" and just looked gorgeous. The same
could be said about Bear's mother Dallas, another big gal hovering around 120 pounds. She was
still recovering from having puppies but in wonderful spirits and beautiful to look at. In fact, we
were surrounded by Akitas and loved it. The whole family of Akitas were just stunning to be
around. Each of them were well behaved and gave so much to Don that we knew we hit the
Jackpot to find our new family member. We went back inside and completed the paperwork and
happily drove back home with our new Akita Puppy, Bear. Don was easy going and very nice to
work with. He loves the Akita breed and loved telling us all about his dogs. We will recommend
his Akita puppies to anyone without hesitation.

Thank you Don.

Reviewer: David N. January 10, 2021

On December 20, 2019, my husband and I bought a puppy from Royalty Akitas.  At first, I was
apprehensive in getting a puppy from a breeder, and the puppy being raised in a kennel environment.  
Don welcomed us to visit his facility.  So we flew to Sacramento to check it out.  We were very
impressed with Royalty Akitas, and Don is very knowledgeable about the breed and answered all our
questions.  You could tell that all the dogs were well taken care of.  They were friendly, and they loved
Don.  

Koda is our 3rd Akita.  She is 6 months old now and is a smart, beautiful girl with a great personality
and temperament.  She means the world to us!  We would highly recommend Royalty Akitas.

Thank you!

Reviewer: Donna & Bob, April, 8, 2020

Don we just wanted to let you know that we are so happy with our puppy we got from you last year in
March . She is 13 months now . She is by far our favorite breed out of many that we've had over the
years . She is an amazing soul . We are so amazed by this breed we will be giving her a lil brother from
your currant litter ASAP . Thank you for all your time & patients as we asked millions of questions &
asset each puppy to be sure we had thee one that was ment for us . I thank you for not only being an
awesome person / breeder but for bringing so much love & happiness into Iives with such great dogs.
Thank you again & God bless you always

Reviewer: A A, February 5, 2020

We contacted Don @ Royalty Akitas when we were finally ready to get a puppy after our well-loved
elders went over the Rainbow Bridge, at 15 and 11, a couple years ago. We visited to check out the
breeder, as there were no puppies available then. We visited the spacious ranch kennels and met some
of the dogs. They are well-housed and have room to exercise. We also met Bo, a 4-month-old who had
been promised but the family could not take him. He was an energetic but calm and confident guy, as
Akitas should be. He's now Bashō (Haiku poet) and a great BIG love who gets along with friendly
adults, other dogs, and the kids in the nearby park who love to touch his soft ears and bushy tail. We
could not ask for a better dog. i plan to take him through therapy dog training so he can pass on his
Akita love to elders and others. Note: Don also rescues and rehabs abused Akitas and cares for them
whether they can ever be pets or not.

Reviewer: Winkie, September 26, 2017 

Aki - My new puppy

I received my new puppy three weeks ago. I have to say that he has been nothing short of
spectacular. He has a fun, friendly and mellow temperament and loves being around people. He
loves playing with my nieces and nephews (ages 3 to 21) and my parents who are in their mid 70's.
He goes with me to my office and loves my employees. I am able to handle him all over with no
problems - paws, ears, teeth, etc. He gets along great with the dogs he has met thus far (limited set
so far since he hasn't had all of his shots yet). And he is a gorgeous dog. Everyone is stunned when
they see him. Nearly everyone that meets him says he looks like a perfect fuzzy, stuffed toy animal.
As for Don and Royalty Akitas, they have been great. Don answered my questions patiently and
quickly. I would buy another pup from him in a heartbeat. I couldn't be happier with Aki. Anyone is
welcome to contact me if they wish to talk to me further about my experience with Don and Royalty
Akitas.

Reviewer: Terrall, November 5, 2016

Phenomenal Puppy!!!

We recently purchased our gorgeous girl Bristol, now called Kaiya, from Don at Royalty Akitas. She
is the most beautiful, intelligent, well mannered Akita puppy. She came to me completely house
broken and 100% healthy. Don clearly loves his Akitas and his experience shows. Kaiya is MORE
than I could have ever imagined, and Don helped us pick the perfect addition to our family. If you
are looking for a quality, healthy, well bred Akita, look no further than Royalty Akitas. Thank you
for making this a pleasant experience! Michelle & Steve

Reviewer: steve, February 8, 2016

I found my puppy Blackjack, now named Meiko from Don at Royalty Akitas. He is hands down the best
puppy I've ever had! Meiko is just over 9 weeks and sleeps through the night from the 2nd night home,
knows where his potty spot is outside, hasn't had an accident in the house and let's me know he has to
go. He is the smartest pup I've encountered and I've had many pets!! Meiko gets along so well with all 5
cats, my teenage daughters and rambunctious 4 yr old son!! I would without doubt get another Akita
from Royalty Akitas

Reviewer: Danielle, March 29, 2015 

A breeder I trust

Anybody looking for a quality AND CARING, RESPONSIBLE breeder of Akita pups, Don at Royalty Akitas is the
place to go. I already own a large breed Caucasian Ovcharka and wanted to add an Akita to my family. Don was
quick to respond to all my emails and phone calls and answered my questions/concerns with great care about
introducing a new Akita pup into my home. He helped me choose a female pup that would fit our family and our
other dog's personality. Even after getting our new Akita I've continued to stay in contact with Don for minor
questions and updates with pictures of my "pack". He appreciates the questions just as much as he loves the
updates on his pup. He truly loves and cares about where his puppies end up and that the families are happy
with their addition. That is priceless in a breeder. Thank you Don!


Reviewer: Ann, February 8, 2015